top of page
Library Projects: Features

Italian children's book collection at Eindhoven Library

The Eindhoven Library has started a pilot  to include Italian and Chinese books in its children's collection. This is a wonderful opportunity for these language communities to promote reading in the home language. After six months it will be determined whether or not the international collection can continue and expand to include additional languages.

The Italian children's collection is now available at the Eindhoven library, with several hundred books for children aged 0 to 12. The books are categorized into five different age groups /types and can be checked out by children with an Eindhoven library card (free).

IN EINDHOVEN NEWS

IN GROOT EINDHOVEN (paper)

IN GROOT EINDHOVEN (online)

IN EINDHOVENS DAGBLAD

5 - wrapped books with stamp and label.J
Library Projects: Projects
Library Projects: Video
Library Projects: Video
Library Projects: Video
Library Projects: Video
Library Projects: Video
Library Projects: Video
Library Projects: Pro Gallery

Monthly activities at Eindhoven Library

Voorlezen in het Italiaans / Raccontastorie

Eindhoven Italian School La Lampadina has partnered with the Eindhoven Library to offer a free reading activity in Italian. Children can listen to a story in Italian, and afterwards there is time to browse the Italian book collection.

This is a free activity available on Sunday afternoons from 15:00 to 15:45 for children aged 0 to 6 on the dates:

NEW DATES FOR 2023

Sunday, January 29

Sunday, February 26

Sunday, March 19

Sunday, April 16

Sunday, September 17

Sunday, October 29 (CHANGED)

Sunday, November 19

Sunday, December 17

ACTIVITIES FROM 2019

Sunday, October 27, 2019

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Sunday, November 24, 2019

Sunday, December 8, 2019

SPECIAL READING - January 24, 2020

As a celebration of the Nationale Voorleesdagen in the Netherlands, the Picture Book of the Year Grumpy Duck will be read aloud in 10 different languages at the Eindhoven Library. La Lampadina has arranged a reading of Grumpy Duck in Italian on Friday, January 24, at 15:30 at the Eindhoven Library.

Image by Monika Kozub
Library Projects: Projects
Library Projects: Headliner
bottom of page